One Lovely Blog Award

Now that my exams are over, it looks like it’s time for me to catch up on a couple of book tags I’ve neglected. Thank you to Nancy and Kathleen at Graphic Novelty (a great blog for any graphic novel/comic book enthusiasts) for nominating me for the “One Lovely Blog Award”!

Here are the rules:

  1. Thank the person who nominated you and link their blog
  2. Add the One Lovely Blog Award to your post
  3. Share seven things about yourself
  4. Pass this on to as many people as you like (max 15)
  5. Include this set of rules
  6. Inform your nominees

And here are my seven facts:

  • I’m attending YALC (Young Adult Literature Convention) & London Film and Comic Con for the first time this July, which I’m really excited for
  • Even though my favourite genre is sci-fi, my all-time favourite film is Ferris Bueller’s Day Off – it’s just the ultimate feel-good film
  • My most-played game is The Witcher 3: Wild Hunt and I think I’ve clocked up around 60 hours on it at this point
  • I have a degree in biochemistry, but I’m now studying for my masters degree in computer science
  • My favourite food is Thai/Chinese food, and pretty much every year for my birthday, I routinely go to the same oriental restaurant
  • I’m obsessed with Goodreads, and I’ve currently read 30 books towards my target of 50 (which was originally 30)
  • I’m moving to London for a new job in September, which is going to be a pretty exciting change!

I’m only going to nominate a couple of people for this award:

Beth at The Books Are Everywhere

Irena at Books and Hot Tea

Bentley at Book Bastion

12 thoughts on “One Lovely Blog Award

Leave a Reply

