The Geek Show: Superheroes Special

I thought I would share with you my latest project.

The Geek Show was born from a shared love of all things considered “geeky” or “nerdy”. I wanted to showcase geek culture, and represent what is a very large, yet under-represented community at our university, and decided that making a radio show to celebrate the best (and maybe even the worst) parts of geek culture, was the way to do this.

Last week, my friend Roshni and I hosted the first ever show on Burn FM, and were joined by a special guest, Gwil, to discuss this year’s upcoming superhero movies.

You can listen to the podcast of the show here:

I’ll soon be uploading this week’s podcast, which is all about video games, and features our good friend, Mason Cusack. The show was great fun to record, and we loved reminiscing about our early memories of playing games that were way too mature for our age group, and how seriously we took them (spoiler: I used to own a gaming briefcase).

You can listen to the show live, every Saturday from 1 – 3 pm at Burn FM.

I will also be uploading a new blog very soon, all about the book I just finished reading: Scott Stossel’s My Age of Anxiety, so don’t worry, I’ll be back with another blog post soon!

Featured image: 30 Lines on Flickr

Leave a Reply

